home about reviews media laughs

"'Boom' is a blistering solo one-act that takes audiences for a ride."
The Cascadia Weekly

"...an astonishing feat...a provocative and funny take on the human penchant for destruction..."
The Whatcom Independent

'Boom' is a solo one-act play that tells the tale of a sentimental bomb-maker whose tangled relations with his desperate hometown are tested with the return of an old rival.

'Boom' first debuted at Bellingham's legendary iDiOM Theater in December, 2007. It was created and is performed by Andrew Connor, who is also one-half of physical comedy-theatre duo The Cody Rivers Show (www.codyrivers.com).

Wed., Feb. 27 - 7:30pm
Sat., Mar. 1 - 7:00pm
Sun., Mar. 2 - 4:00pm
Fri., Mar. 7 - 6:00pm
Sat., Mar. 8 - 10:00pm
Sun., Mar. 9 - 7:00pm
'Boom' appears at The Frigid Festival
$15
Under St. Marks Theatre
94 St. Marks Place
Between 13st Ave. and Ave. A
Basement Theater, No wheelchair access
New York, NY

Tue., Mar. 11 - 7:00pm
Thurs., Mar. 13 - 9:00pm
Fri., Mar. 14 - 7:00pm
Sat., Mar. 15 - 9:00pm
 'Boom' appears at Theatre Off Jackson’s Solo Performance Festival
Details TBA
Theatre Off Jackson
409 7th Ave. South
Seattle, WA

Thurs., May 15 through Mon., May 26
'Boom' appears at The Orlando Fringe Festival
Details TBA
Orlando, FL

Wed., Jul. 16 through Sun., Jul. 27
'Boom' appears at The Winnipeg Fringe Festival
Details TBA
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Thurs., Jul. 31 through Sat., Aug. 9
'Boom' appears at The Minnesota Fringe Festival
Details TBA
Minneapolis, MN

Thurs., Aug. 14 through Sun., Aug. 24
'Boom' appears at The Edmonton Fringe Festival
Details TBA
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Thurs., Aug. 21 through Sun., Aug. 31
'Boom' appears at The Victoria Fringe Festival
Details TBA
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Thurs., Sept. 4 through Sun., Sept. 14
'Boom' appears at The Vancouver Fringe Festival
Details TBA
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

 

website by ritama design • logos by John Meloy